Wake up && Make up.

Since I promised to start sharing other things on my blog I am stickin to my story! These past few weeks have been wonderful-a break.  A little life break, which is just what I needed. A little time to enjoy life with my husband and some time to myself.  I’ve been trying to fit in so many things I love to do before real life smacks me in the face. Gardening, hiking, vacationing, working out, yoga, cooking, shopping, eating, so many things! I start my nursing career in just a few short weeks and I’m looking forward to it, but that does not mean I am letting all the little things I love fall to the way side. Not ever falling for that again. And, I’m going to share them here along the way!

So guess what I’ve had time for lately?! MYSELF! 😀 If you know me you know I LOVE skincare and make-up.  Love to wake up and put my face on every single day and have since I was little bitty.  So these past few weeks I’ve had some time to do just that!!! I’ve played in my face paint and I’ve been gettin my groove back with the brushes after much practice!  I want to start sharing some looks on here every now and then along with some of my daily routines!  I hope I can look back in 10 years and find not much has changed. Haha.  Anybody else?!  I am refusing old age…well wrinkles rather.  Every night when I spend 20 minutes in the bathroom slathering on 12 different kinds of facial products Daniel just groans his butt off and I smile and say…you’ll thank me later! 😉  Skin is important to me for so many reasons. I used to not think twice about it, but now I think about it everyday.  For y’all who know my weight loss story you know that I battle stretch marks and cellulite so I do everything I can to take care of my skin now in order for those suckers to be as scarce as possible.  Also, as a nurse I know and appreciate the importance of sunscreen these days.  I DO NOT want dark spots…can I get an amen?!  I could go on and on.  I’ll be sharing my self tanning products and tips on here too-no tanning beds for me anymore either!!! That’s one accomplishment I’m very proud of.  But, that doesn’t mean I don’t like to be bronzed and wear lipstick every day now does it?!

Below are a few products and brands I’ve been using along with 2 different looks I’ve done this week…some are drug store brands, some are not.  I believe in both.  I will spend money on products that I will use on a daily basis or if it’s a must have, but I’m all for beauty on a budget as well! There are so many good options out there-just pick one that works for you.  I am the same with my make-up.  Don’t get me wrong I madly love me some Bobbi Brown, but there are some amazing drug store brands I’ll swear by too.  I’ll share as I come across!


Right-I used some plum and neutrals on my lids and went with a natural and nude contour.  Lip color-Dark Wine (wet n wild), which I love because it’s inexpensive and lasts forever when I prime the lips!  Super proud of my lashes here…they’re NOT falsies for once (just amazing mascara)!  Although I love false lashes I’ve been giving mine a little break to grow!  I do have a favorite falsie brand I’ll share though! 🙂

Left-Channeled my inner unicorn!  I used the southern belle palette (navy & pinks) pictured below and went with a soft blush contour.  Barbie pink lips of course!


 

  • Lancome “Southern Belle” Eye Palette
  • Dream Liquid Mousse (airbrush finish)
  • Physician’s Formula Natural Nudes Powders
  • Lancome Loose Mineral Bronzing Powder
  • Black Opal Bronzing Stick
  • Estee Lauder Mascara/Liner
  • Clinique Lip Liner
  • VS Liquid Lips

  • Make-Up Cleaning Towelettes (several different brands!)
  • Clean & Clear Morning Burst Facial Wash
  • Clean & Clear Morning Glow Moisturizer
  • Clinique Dark Spot Corrector
  • Clinique Aging Serum (AM & PM)

If you aren’t into make-up && girl stuff hang tight because I’m going to blog some other things soon!

xoxo,

Kim

 

 

Leave a Reply

